Author Topic: Antagonist play definitely needs some tweaking  (Read 3600 times)

KamikaZSquirrel

• View Profile
Antagonist play definitely needs some tweaking
on: November 12, 2018, 10:02:35 AM
First I want to start by saying I saw this game when it was called "Raiders of the Broken Planet" and it looked quite interesting. I didn't get the game then and those reasons are an entirely different subject but as it's remarket to "SpaceLords" and offered as a free game I jumped at the chance to give it a go.
I believe the developers from MercurySteam have done a great job of it in many ways, it indeed takes time to get used to and glad Antagonist takes until level 10 to be available so at least players get a feel for it before being the enemy.

That being said I am new on xbox one with my username here as my gamertag and have enjoyed it since I started playing 4 days ago. I am level 17 about to reach 18 and since I reached level 11 and could contribute to The Aequilibrium Wars I've tried out antagonising as much as I can and feel it works well but definitely still needs tweaking and here's a few ideas how and brief reasons why.

1) Make every mission have an antagonist no matter what. I don't know why this isn't a thing already but it should be. Reason being that it's advertised as a 4v1 shooter so that rogue element should always be present, sometimes it won't be a player because the game can't find an antagonist so a comparable A.I. should be in every match.

2) Antagonist does need a slight buff to their damage resistance, especially if your level is 40+ below your opponents, getting hit from a strike from one is a death sentence because you lose too much health and can't evade or react to it. Let alone trying to make an entire team lose 16+ lives.