Author Topic: Option for no antagonist  (Read 12274 times)

EliteRider21

• View Profile
Option for no antagonist
on: September 21, 2018, 03:43:26 AM
I know it may go agianst what the game is supposed to be but if not, cool.
Now hear me out here, i'm a guy that doesn't like PVP these days, i'm more of a PVE kind of player. Everytime i get an antag, it's anything but fun for me, i don't hate games having PVP because it's always separated from the PVE modes, but i do not like being forced to play PVP while i'm playing PVE. Another thing is that i'm not good with the melee system (i'm a button masher) so i can't win a single melee fight unless  it's someone that's low level who doesn't know how to fight.
Now i'm not saying i want the antagonist system gone, because i know some of you likes it and that's good, but i don't like when i'm forced to deal with PVP, i've also heared Dark Souls games on PS4 and Xbone now has something similar which is called invaders and has the option to have them come in or not.

basically, i'd like the option to not encounter antags, i don't enjoy forced PVP mixed in PVE, i don't find it fun what so ever mainly because i can't fight any players that knows how to melee because of my damn mashing habits and my character not wanting to dodge for some reason if i get punched, and they mostly pick the stupidly overpowered raiders...
« Last Edit: September 21, 2018, 07:03:02 AM by EliteRider21 »

EliteRider21

• View Profile
Re: Option for no antagonist
Reply #1 on: September 24, 2018, 07:02:22 AM
Here's a thought, How about a On/Off Button in the adventure menu? Turn it on, you'll randomly get Antags like usual. Turn it off and regardless someone in your team would have it on or not, Antags are kept out, making Mentor matches safe for new players. Antags needs to be kept out of Mentor matches no matter what though.
« Last Edit: September 24, 2018, 07:04:14 AM by EliteRider21 »

Level9Drow

• View Profile