Author Topic: Best weapon for each character?  (Read 22818 times)

b3lTar

• View Profile
Best weapon for each character?
on: June 24, 2018, 05:36:14 PM
I searched a bit and I couldnt find anything related to weapon meta, im kind of new to the game but i see that there is only one viable weapon for each character. Can you guys help me (and everyone else that reads this post) making a list that contains these Character -> Weapon.

I usually pick Lycus, and the only weapon i trust is the pepper pot.

I see that anyone picking Alicia has R&R (but someone said something about a bug in another post)

XjabberwockieX

• View Profile
Re: Best weapon for each character?
Reply #1 on: June 24, 2018, 06:15:27 PM
Im not going to make a list at this moment but rest assured there is definitely more than one viable weapon for most of the characters. Some raiders' have guns and loadouts more suited to dealing damage to bosses, while other weapons in their arsenal clear out grunts. It all boils down to playstyle really and Mercurysteam has really given players alot of freedom in choosing the way they want to use their raider. Experimenting with the different weapons is fun because they really do feel and handle differently from one gun to the next.

LordDraco3

• View Profile
Reply #2 on: June 24, 2018, 08:20:53 PM
What Jab said. There's plenty of characters with multiple viable weapons, but also characters with only 1 good weapon. Mostly just depends on your play style.

All of Lycus' guns are good at max stats. Dolores always sucks due to range, but can still hit like a truck in CQC.