Author Topic: This Game of Yours  (Read 4413 times)

Level9Drow

• View Profile
This Game of Yours
on: February 28, 2018, 12:57:18 AM
Hello Mercurysteam team,

I know I have made many post about this game, some of them out of frustration and...well, no most of them out of frustration. But I want you to know it's because I care and fricken LOVE this game. If I didn't like this game, then any of it's issues I would just shrug my shoulders and move on to another game. I'm sure you are aware of the idea that we tend to scrutinize that which we love and ignore what we don't care about.

But I wanted to let you know that you DO have an AMAZING game here. I am an armature comic artist, Computer Gaming school drop out, have been through 3 unsuccessful indie comic book companies as an illustrator and have published my comics. I may not have been successful. but what I can say is I have an eye for excellent character design and fun game-play mechanics. You have this in spades. Tripple A quality characters, and abilities and powers. I love the epic scope of the levels; up in the sky going 300 MPH running across giant platforms where bloated Aleph mutants whine with a storm in the background, running through a giant ancient shifting stone maze where sleeping guardians  lie, Giant Sky Catfish and a grumpy old dilapidated red ship for a home with a tattoo on it, Giant Lovecraftian space demon who takes up the WHOLE LEVEL, and a fat Aleph giant with tentacles who's face you have to open up to shoot. LOL it's fantastic!!